Prison

I am on my first day of my 16 days here in Ohio. There was a party in Toledo that I would have liked to have gone to, but my parents were not keen on me taking one of their vehicles to get there.
I am not sure how this is going to be. I am already annoyed with my father. I turn on the awful truth and he became really disgusted. I cannot take their apathy to life. I mean, they refuse to acknowledge anything that is wrong with the world. They do not even pretend to engage the subjects like my friends do.
I just feel so disappointed in my family, I never want to say that I feel like I am better than them, but we are just so different. I do not understand why they cannot get into life the way I do.
I have thought so many times about returning here to attempt to reform the school. I want queer kids to not go through the turmoil and drama that I did. But I don’t think it would be healthy for me to return. I must realize I cannot save every fag and dyke from the manacles of heterosexuals.
I just don’t think Paulding is worth saving …

Leave a Reply

