Graduation

I just finished a lovely weekend in Ohio for Holly?s high school graduation. I am extraordinarily proud of my sister. Her welcoming speech at the commencement included the Thoreau quote I used in my speech three years ago. This was an extraordinary compliment to me, but I feel Thoreau is wasted on a high school constituency.

It was a really great weekend and I am glad I was able to make it. I am glad Holly will be leaving home though. I know that it will be hard, but she will be so extraordinary in the grander world that I cannot wait to see what comes of it.

It was also nice to see some of Mom?s friends. Heidi kept talking about screwing Travis, which is disturbing but funny. She also ratted mom out, and me what she is like when she gets drunk. I can only imagine RBG getting toasted on wine coolers.

Grandma Dot is visibly worse. She cannot remember much any more, and she told me the same stories over and over again. Her physical health seems to be fine, but the mental degradation is increasing exponentially.

this weekend will be remembered with a great youth and feeble elder ?

Leave a Reply

