I just finished my first week of class here in Berkeley. This is clearly the hardest thing I have ever done. I makeup at 7:30 every morning have breakfast and walk to a 9:00 class. I take a quiz and do drills (which I feel I am never prepared enough for) until lunchtime. I try to take my lunch alone in an effort to meditate a touch and just relax, but today I went to a pizza shop with friends.

Today the entire morning was consumed with an examination. I busted my ass for this exam and still feel as though I only pulled a C. I?ll find out tomorrow. I am hanging out with too many people in the higher echelon of the class and it makes me feel as though I am really far behind. On the other hand it keeps me motivated. I think I will really be able to ready Greek in 5 weeks.

I study after class until dinner. Then around 7:30 I begin doing homework until 12:30 or 1:00. It is a really crazy pace, that I am not used to at all. I have to get back to work now.
Posted on 6.16.2003 at 10:34 AM

Leave a Reply

