I almost stopped

When i was boarding my flight I almost didn’t get on. I am quite serious when I say that I thought about walking out of the airport and not returning to Ecuador.

I am not sure why, but I did not want to return. I was willing to leave everything I have here and just stay in the US. I didn’t though. I thought about how shitty it would be to leave Michele here and so I got on the plane. If we were not living together here I seriously believe I would not have been on that flight here.

One thought on “I almost stopped

  1. I’m glad you didn’t abandon Michele. You already have plans to leave in the summer and that’s not very far away. If you aren’t even sure why you felt like not returning to Ecuador, then the reason can’t be something that’s especially bad. You might even have some wonderful experiences during the next six months.

Leave a Reply

