Give me your most exotic food! I’ll have the Taco

One of the frequent script menus we use in our house is taco night.   About once every two weeks we make tacos for dinner.  I grew up with taco night, as did Michele.   Tacos are nothing special.

Alinita got home a little late from work and we had just started eating.  I offered her some tacos where she asked, “What’s a taco?”

“A taco is a taco.  You know a taco!”  (Is it my accent?)

*blank stare*

“Well this is a taco.” I presented her the plate.

I never in my life thought I would introduce someone to a taco.   She later asked if it was from the states or Ecuador.  I assured her it was Mexican, and she ended up loving tacos.

Leave a Reply

